Copper Mountain Mining Announces Retirement of Jim O’Rourke and Appointment of Bruce Aunger as Chair of the Board

VANCOUVER, Sept. 23, 2019 /PRNewswire/ – Copper Mountain Mining Corporation (TSX: CMMC | ASX:C6C) (the “Company” or “Copper Mountain”) announces today that after many years of leadership at the Company, Mr. James O’Rourke resigns as Chair of the Board and as a Director with immediate effect. Mr. O’Rourke is a 2005 recipient of the Edgar A. Scholz Medal for Excellence in Mine Development in British Columbia and the Yukon and the 2010 recipient of the Mining Person of the Year award for British Columbia. In addition, he received the Order of British Columbia in 2011 and was inducted into the Canadian Mining Hall of Fame in 2013.

Comments are closed.

Free newsletter for stock pics, interview transcripts & investing ideas